Congratulations to all of the winners of the inaugural Heavy Lift Awards 2019!

Innovation Award:

Winner – Sarens' SGC 250 crane


Port/Terminal Operator of the Year, sponsored by Wallenius Wilhelmsen Ocean: 

Winner – Duluth Cargo Connect


Forwarder Network of the Year, sponsored by CJ ICM Logistics:

Winner – Global Project Logistics Network (GPLN)


Environment Award, sponsored by Blue Water Shipping:

Winner – Grimaldi Group


Safety Award, sponsored by deugro group:

Winner – Sarens


Training Award, sponsored by RTL:

Winner – Industrial Training International (ITI)


Airfreight Solution of the Year, sponsored by Sarens:

Winner – Hansa Meyer Global Transport


Overland Transport Provider of the Year, sponsored by Goldhofer:

Winner – Barnhart Crane & Rigging


Shipping Line of the Year, sponsored by Trans Global Projects:

Winner – AAL


Excellence in Engineering, sponsored by Red Box Energy Services:

Winner – ALE


Project Logistics Provider of the Year, sponsored by AAL:

Winner – Blue Water Shipping


Lifetime Achievement Award, sponsored by Beluga Projects Logistic:

Winner – Steve Drugan, senior vice president of deugro group


Once again, HLPFI would like to thank everybody that attended the event, as well as our category sponsors - AAL, Beluga Projects Logistic, Blue Water Shipping, CJ ICM Logistics, deugro group, Goldhofer, Red Box Energy Services, RTL, Sarens, Trans Global Projects and Wallenius Wilhelmsen Ocean - and associate sponsors, Port of Antwerp and AntwerpXL, and Jonmoore International.

You can see more pictures from the night here.