Heavy Lift and Project Forwarding International (HLPFI) has established the Heavy Lift Awards to recognise and reward excellence in complex logistics, transport and engineering projects around the world.


As the leading publication reporting on the heavy lift, breakbulk and project cargo sector, HLPFI’s Heavy Lift Awards will celebrate the many companies and individuals, whose vision, innovation and commitment has helped shape this vibrant industry.

The first Heavy Lift Awards will be held at the Hilton Hotel in the centre of Antwerp, Belgium on October 15, 2019.

With a gala dinner at a celebrity-hosted awards ceremony, followed by an after-show party and entertainment, the Heavy Lift Awards will provide the perfect opportunity to host clients, network with industry professionals and celebrate the achievements of this sector.

Award categories will include:

- Project logistics provider of the year
- Shipping line of the year
- Airfreight solution of the year
- Overland transport provider of the year
- Port/terminal operator of the year
- Excellence in engineering
- Forwarder network of the year
- Safety award
- Training award
- Environment award
- Equipment innovation award
- Lifetime achievement award

“Over the past ten years, the global economic crisis, the soaring highs and crashing lows of the oil and gas sector, emerging industries and economies, compliance, technology – amongst many other factors – have played their part in moulding the heavy lift shipping and project logistics sector we see today,” said HLPFI’s editor David Kershaw.

“One thing has become strikingly apparent – the specialised transportation sector, in the face of adversity, has proven itself to be resilient, versatile and innovative. The time has come to honour those achievements.”

Entries for the awards are open, with the deadline set for April 12, 2019. Early bird prices are also now available for table and individual bookings.

More information about sponsoring the awards, entering one of the categories and attending the event, can be found on the awards website –www.heavyliftawards.com