Søren Toft has stepped down as chief operating officer (coo) at A.P. Møller – Mærsk, effectively immediately. 

Søren Skou, ceo of A.P. Møller – Mærsk, will serve as interim coo. Following Toft’s departure, the executive board now consists of Skou; Carolina Dybeck Happe, chief financial officer; Vincent Clerc, chief commercial officer; and Morten Engelstoft, ceo of APM Terminals.