During its annual meeting, the Duluth Seaway Port Authority board of commissioners elected officers for the fiscal year beginning April 1, 2020.

Rick Revoir was re-elected to serve a second year as president. Other appointments included Tony Sertich as vice president, Patrick Boyle as secretary, Norm Voorhees as treasurer and Mike Jugovich as assistant treasurer.

The Port Authority is an independent public agency that fosters domestic and international maritime commerce, promotes trade development and facilitates industrial development. Commissioners meet monthly to set policy, approve contracts and determine budgets.