July 1 - The JAXPORT board of directors has elected a new chairman, vice chairman, treasurer and secretary, all of whom will serve a one-year term from July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015.

John Falconetti was elected as the board's new chairman; John Allen Newman was selected as the new vice chairman; Robert Spohrer was named the new board treasurer; and James Citrano was appointed the new secretary of the board.

Falconetti commented that this was an important time for JAXPORT as it sees progress on many of its growth projects, including the deepening of the harbour and the dedicated rail facility at its North Jacksonville terminals.

In addition to electing officers, the board also selected member of the board Edward Fleming to serve as JAXPORT's liaison with the North Florida Transportation Planning Organisation (TPO) for the upcoming year.


JAXPORT ceo Brian Taylor; newly elected board chairman John Falconetti; and immediate past chairman Joe York at the board meeting.