April 30 - The Specialized Carriers & Rigging Association (SC&RA) Foundation - the research, education and charitable arm of SC&RA - has appointed its officers for 2013-2014.

SC&RA Foundation president will be Robert Moore of Atlanta's NBIS. Stephanie Bragg of Bragg Companies will serve a year-term as vice president. The SC&RA Foundation's treasurer will be Jim Sever of PSC Crane & Rigging.
SC&RA Foundation chairpersons for 2013-2013 are Tiea Cowley of TNT Crane & Rigging; Toni Sabia from Transport Systems and Products Inc; and Bonnie Forster at Rigging Gear Sales.
Justin Cravens of Ridewell Suspensions and Dave Wittwer from Hays Companies have been elected as new board members and will both serve two-year terms. Lee Ellen Russell of Sheedy Drayage has been appointed to the board for one year.
The SC&RA Foundation also recognised Doug Miller from Burkhalter by presenting him with a Cornerstone Award for serving a three-year term on the Foundation's board of directors.
The SC&RA Foundation recently awarded USD3,000 scholarships to nine students preparing for careers in transportation or construction management. The grant recipients are Jared Bigby, Darin Blair, Caleb Brack, Samson Meyer, Mitchell Nettinga, Candice Parrish, Anna Rivas Gonzalez, Ryan Stammen and Alexander Zartman.  Two further USD1,500 grants were awarded to Eduardo Hernandez and Rocky Wilson. Since its formation in 1986 the SC&RA Foundation has awarded over USD350,000 in scholarships and grants.