April 15 - The Specialized Carriers & Rigging Association (SCRA) used its annual conference last week to make a number of senior managerial appointments.

SCRA elected Ron Montgomery of Intermountain Rigging & Heavy Haul, Utah, USA, as its president. Joining Montgomery for the 2013-2014 term will be: Michael Battaini of Sheedy Drayage, San Francisco as chairman; Alan Barnhart of Memphis based Barnhart as vice president; Delynn Burkhalter of Burkhalter, Columbus as treasurer; and Bruce Forster of Rigging Gear Sales, Illinois as assistant treasurer.
Also joining the SCRA board are four newly elected group chairs who will each serve one-year terms: Dave Whitter of Hays Companies, Utah will chair the Allied Industries Group; David Cowley of TNT Crane & Rigging, Texas will chair the Crane & Rigging Group; Geary Buchanan of Buchanan Hauling and Rigging, Fort Wayne, was nominated chairman of the SC&RA Transportation Group; Cathy Moore of Atlanta, Georgia headquartered NBIS will chair the Ladies Group.
SCRA also nominated six new board members that will each serve three-year terms: Jim Sever, PSC Crane and Rigging, Ohio; Bill Tierney, Imperial Crane Service, Illinois; Terry Young, Construction Safety Experts, North Carolina; Jay Follardori, Landstar, Florida; John McTyre, McTyre Trucking, Florida; Jay Rozum, MSA Delivery Service, Michigan.