September 2 - Effective October 11, Austral Asia Line will add a Xiamen call to its Far East to Australia and New Zealand multipurpose liner service.

Xiamen will be called after Shanghai on every voyage, southbound.

The revised rotation will be: Busan, Tianjin (Xingang), Shanghai, Xiamen, Kaohsiung, Brisbane, Newcastle, Melbourne, Lyttelton, Nelson, Wellington, Napier, Tauranga, Busan.

The loop offers one departure every four weeks and it is maintained with three 31,000 dwt multipurpose ships.