December 20 - The Seahorse Club has named HLPFI editor Ian Martin Jones as the recipient of its John Richman Lifetime Achievement Award.

Ian, who recently replaced Emma Murray in HLPFI's editorial hotseat, collected his award at this year's Seahorse Club Journalism Awards event in London which attracted 130 entries from more than 50 journalists in 12 countries around the world.

The awards recognise excellence in news and feature writing for journalists specialising in the maritime, transport and supply chain industries.

Liz McCarthy of Lloyd's List was named Seahorse Club Journalist of the Year. International Editor of the Year was Carly Fields, editor of Port Strategy, The Baltic and Shipping Network.

HLPFI correspondents Felicity Landon and Alex Lennane also picked up gongs; as winner and runner up of the Supply Chain Journalist of the Year, respectively.

The awards were presented at the Seahorse Club's annual Christmas Party, held in association with Associated British Ports, with event sponsorship provided by American Bureau of Shipping (ABS) among others. Individual awards were sponsored by: DP World, Geodis Wilson, Maersk Line, Port of Singapore (PSA International), UK P&I Club and Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics.

The Seahorse Club is a networking group for public relations, marketing, advertising and journalism professionals within the freight, passenger, shipping and logistics sectors.