June 22 - The Jaxport board of directors has elected John Allen Newman to serve as chairman of the board for a one-year term beginning July 1, 2015.

Also elected to the board for a one-year term were Robert F. Spohrer as vice chairman; James P. Citrano as treasurer; and Ed Fleming as secretary.

Other members of the Jaxport board of directors for 2015-2016 include immediate past chairman, John Falconetti; Joe York, president of AT&T Florida, Puerto Rico and US Virgin Islands; and former ambassador Nancy Soderberg.