deugro has reorganised its managerial structure.

The C-suite executive level management team comprises: Thomas Press as chairman and co-ceo; Klaus Strahmann as co-ceo; Simon Wasum as chief operating officer; Tim Killen as chief sales officer; and Felix Schneider as chief financial officer. 

“The project logistics landscape has changed extremely in the past years, and we have safely and successfully navigated these waters by being able to identify these changes, assess the risks and innovate new solutions and products to provide greater efficiency, transparency and improved collaboration,” said Wasum. “The new management structure is the next step, allowing us to respond even more specifically and individually to client requests. This emphasises our commitment to continuing our investment strategy of providing industry-leading IT systems and digitalisation tools, coupled with end-to-end operational excellence delivered throughout the life cycle of our projects and shipments.”

Killen added: “The industry is being confronted with an unprecedented transformation revolving around digitalisation tools, emerging markets, energy transition, supply chain disruption and challenging economic pressures. With the new C-suite structure, we are strategically ready to deal with the challenges and opportunities ahead.”

Supporting the executive team are eight senior appointments to make up the global management structure. This includes Tobias Schultz, president North America; Mark Hollenstein, president South and Central America; Mirko Menge, president Western and Southern Europe, India and Africa; Matias Setala, president Scandinavia and Eastern Europe; Sergey Godlevskiy, president Russia and CIS; Steffen Behrens, president Middle East; Sven Hergemoeller, president Southeast Asia and Oceania; and Dirk Wittkowski, president Greater China and Pakistan.