December 20 - The Seahorse Club has named HLPFI correspondent, Phil Hastings as Environmental Journalist of the Year in an award sponsored by Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics and presented by Jonathan Spampinato, senior manager, Global External Communicatio

Runner-up was Wendy Laursen, from Marine Propulsion.

Michelle Wiese Bockmann of Lloyd's List was named as 2010 Seahorse Journalist of the Year and runner-up was Alex Lennane, a freelance who writes primarily on airfreight.

The awards were presented at the club's annual Christmas Party which was attended by more than 50 journalists from a wide range of publications specialising in freight as well as national newspaper journalists and many senior figures in the freight and logistics industry.

The club represents communications and marketing professionals who specialise in maritime, freight and logistics. This award was sponsored by UK P&I Club and presented by Nick Whitear, communications director.

Virgin Atlantic Cargo sponsored an inaugural airfreight award in honour of Tony Carding, a well-known and respected airfreight journalist who passed away in November. The Personality of the Year Award was given to UPS for its 'Love Logistics' advertising campaign.

News Journalist of the Year was won by David Osler of Lloyd's List, with Fairplay's Greg Miller as runner up in a catagory sponsored by DP World and presented by Simon Hall, corporate communications manager.

The Feature Journalist of the Year which was sponsored by APM Terminals and presented by Tom Boyd, director, external communications was scooped by Michelle Wiese Bockmann of Lloyd's List with Seatrade's Bob Jaques taking the runner up spot.

Gavin Van Marle, from Lloyd's Llist won Supply Chain Journalist of the Year with Katie Silvester of Rail Professional taking the runner up positiion in a category sponsored by Geodis Wilson and presented by Michael Zuchold, communications manager.

Finally the John Richman Lifetime Achievement Award was won by a long-standing friend of the club and, until recently, senior communications manager with WWL, Robert Minton-Taylor.