April 28 - Effective May 1, 2016, Kim Stegeman-Lowe will become president of Squamish Terminals.

She replaces Tom Rasmussen (president & ceo of Grieg Star Shipping) who has also been acting president and chair of the Squamish Terminals board since August 2014 when Ron Anderson retired.

Joe Webber will remain vice president operations and on the Squamish Terminals' board.

Stegeman-Lowe joined Squamish Terminals in March 2008 as manager of business administration and was promoted to vice president administration in 2014.

She becomes responsible for all aspects of the port's operations and will concentrate on the commercial development of the terminal.