HLPFI welcomed 300 guests at the Grand Elysée in Hamburg for a night of celebration, as the 12 winners of the Heavy Lift Awards were announced.

The Heavy Lift Awards 2022 saw the very best of the industry come together to celebrate the achievements of the project cargo supply chain – from the innovative solutions to complex transport challenges as well as industry leading initiatives to tackle safety, the environment and training.

After much deliberation from our panel of judges, the winners were revealed.


Airfreight Solution of the Year

Winner: Fracht Group 

Fracht wins the Airfreight Solution of the Year award.


Environment Award, sponsored by Fracht Group

Winner: Sarens

Highly commended: Logistec Stevedoring

Sarens takes home the Environment Award.


Overland Transport Provider of the Year, sponsored by Goldhofer

Winner: Hareket

Highly commended: Allelys



Training Award

Winner: Mammoet

Mammoet takes the Training Award.


Safety Award

Winner: deugro group

deugro scoops the Safety Award.


Innovation Award

Winner: Mammoet

Highly commended: Konecranes

Mammoet is presented with the Innovation Award.


Excellence in Engineering, sponsored by DHL Industrial Projects

Winner: dteq Transport Engineering Solutions

dteq takes home the Excellence in Engineering award.


Ship Operator of the Year, sponsored by Trans Global Projects Group

Winner: AAL Shipping

AAL celebrates being named Ship Operator of the Year.


Project Logistics Provider of the Year, sponsored by AAL Shipping

Winner: DHL Industrial Projects

DHL wins the Project Logistics Provider of the Year award.


Port/Terminal Operator of the Year, sponsored by UTC Overseas

Winner: Logistec Stevedoring

Highly commended: Port of Everett

Logistec is presented with the Port/Terminal Operator of the Year award.


Project of the Year

Winner: Fracht Group

Highly commended: Eleven Danir 19

Fracht Group wins the Project of the Year award.


Lifetime Achievement Award, sponsored by Sarens

Winner: Chris Kent

Chris Kent is named winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award.